Muse - Simulation Theory cover artMuse has announced that their eighth studio album, Simulation Theory, will be released on November 9 through Warner Bros. Records. The 11-track record was produced by the band, along with producers Rich Costey, Mike Elizondo, Shellback and Timbaland. Each of the album’s songs will be accompanied by a video.

Recent singles “Something Human,” “Thought Contagion” and “Dig Down,” as well as the brand new track “The Dark Side,” are all available immediately as a download when you pre-order the album.

Simulation Theory will be released in three formats: Standard (11 tracks), Deluxe (16 tracks) and Super Deluxe (21 tracks). The expanded tracklisting features an acoustic gospel version of “Dig Down,” the UCLA Bruin Marching Band feature on “Pressure,” a live version of “Thought Contagion,” acoustic versions of several tracks including “Something Human,” and “Alternate Reality” versions of “Algorithm” and “The Dark Side.”

Artwork for the album was illustrated by digital artist Kyle Lambert, who has done the poster art for Stranger Things, Jurassic Park and many other films. The Super Deluxe cover was illustrated by Paul Shipper, whose previous work includes Star Wars: The Last Jedi and Avengers: Infinity War.

Anyone buying Simulation Theory through the band’s store will also get early access to tickets for Muse’s 2019 tour.