Jack White (photo: David James Swanson)

Jack White (photo: David James Swanson)

Jack White‘s anticipated third solo album, Boarding House Reach, has an official release date of Friday, March 23. According to a press release, the new material was “written and conceived while holed up in a spartan apartment with literally no outside world distractions” and “White exclusively used the same kind of gear he had when he was 15 years old (a quarter-inch four-track tape recorder, a simple mixer and the most basic of instrumentation).” White produced the record himself and recorded it at Third Man Studio in Nashville, Sear Sound in New York and Capitol Studios in Los Angeles.

White is backed by a new lineup of musicians who have worked with a variety of artists from throughout the musical world, from Beyoncé to Mariah Carey to David Byrne. Singer-songwriter C.W. Stoneking also appears, contributing a spoken word performance to the album’s “Abulia and Akrasia.”

Earlier this week, lead single “Connected by Love” was released to radio, along with the debut of its music video.

A deluxe limited edition version of Boarding House Reach will be available exclusively via Third Man Records‘ subscription program, featuring an alternate colored vinyl version of the album with different artwork as well as a bonus 7″ single of demos and more.

Boarding House Reach track list:
1 “Connected By Love”
2 “Why Walk A Dog?”
3 “Corporation”
4 “Abulia And Akrasia”
5 “Hypermisophoniac”
6 “Ice Station Zebra”
7 “Over And Over And Over”
8 “Everything You’ve Ever Learned”
9 “Respect Commander”
10 “Ezmerelda Steals The Show”
11 “Get In The Mind Shaft”
12 “What’s Dome Is Done”
13 “Humoresque”