On Thursday, the Senate confirmed the appointments of Jessica Rosenworcel and Brendan Carr as Commissioners of the FCC. The approvals were part of a deal that delays Chairman Ajit Pai‘s renomination until the fall.

Pai said in a statement, “I congratulate Brendan and Jessica on their confirmations. As I know from working with each of them for years, they have distinguished records of public service and will be valuable assets to the FCC in the years to come. Their experience at the FCC makes them particularly well-suited to hit the ground running. I’m pleased that the FCC will once again be at full strength and look forward to collaborating to close the digital divide, promote innovation, protect consumers, and improve the agency’s operations.”

Commissioner Mignon Clyburn said, “I congratulate Jessica Rosenworcel and Brendan Carr on being confirmed by the Senate to serve as Commissioners on the Federal Communications Commission. I am confident that both Jessica and Brendan will carry on the Commission’s important work when it comes to closing the digital divide, promoting competition and defending the public interest.”

Commissioner Mike O’Rielly stated, “I appreciate the U.S. Senate approving the nominations of Jessica Rosenworcel and Brendan Carr, both of whom I know well, for seats at the Commission. I look forward to my ‘new’ colleagues being sworn in and the opportunity to work with them in the months ahead on important communications issues for the benefit of the American people.”

NAB EVP of Communications Dennis Wharton said in a statement, “NAB congratulates Jessica Rosenworcel and Brendan Carr on their confirmation to the FCC. They are both well-versed in telecommunications issues and bring a wealth of experience to the Commission. We look forward to working with them on the important regulatory issues facing local radio and TV broadcasters across the country.”