U2 (photo:Anton Corbijn)

U2 has announced a 2018 North American tour of arenas in support of their upcoming album Songs of Experience. The band also released the entire track list for the record.

The eXPERIENCE + iNNOCENCE Tour is a sequel of sorts to the 2015 iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE tour that followed the Songs of Innounce album. So far 16 dates have been announced, starting in Tulsa on May 2 and winding up in Newark, NJ on June 29.

U2 also released a new song, “Get Out of Your Own Way,” which features a few lines from Kendrick Lamar. Bono appeared on Lamar’s track “XXX” from his record DAMN. Songs of Experience arrives December 1.


May 2 Tulsa
May 4 St. Louis
May 7 San Jose
May 11 Las Vegas
May 15 Los Angeles
May 22 Chicago
May 26 Nashville
May 28 Atlanta
June 5 Montreal
June 9 Uniondale, NY
June 13 Philadelphia
June 17 Washington, D.C.
June 21 Boston
June 25 New York City
June 29 Newark, NJ

Songs of Experience track list:

1 “Love Is All We Have Left”
2 “Lights Of Home”
3 “You’re The Best Thing About Me”
4 “Get Out Of Your Own Way”
5 “American Soul”
6 “Summer Of Love”
7 “Red Flag Day”
8 “The Showman (Little More Better)”
9 “The Little Things That Give You Away”
10 “Landlady”
11 “The Blackout”
12 “Love Is Bigger Than Anything In Its Way”
13 “13 (There Is A Light)”

14 “Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)” (Bonus Track)
15 “Book Of Your Heart” (Bonus Track)
16 “Lights Of Home (St Peter’s String Version)” (Bonus Track)